August 6, 2015

Day 140: Norfolk Conservation Area Campground


So last night Carol (whom I first met in Montana on the ACA Northern Tier Route), walked into the restaurant I was eating in. She is stayed at the warm showers hosts I was hoping to stay at. Instead I got Little Beach, which although a good settle resulted in a broken night's sleep due to many comings and goings. But one cannot complain when it is a free night of camping and it was good waking in the morning, on the beach, as the sun broke the horizon.

So tonight Carol and I are sharing a campsite here at the Norfolk Conservation Area. it is $35 for the site and, given the cost the facilities are poor. Indeed, one of the campers did say to me that this campsite is only used by campers when all of the others are full! I agree. Go somewhere else first.