April 14, 2024

Day 108: Cenes de la Vegas (Resting!)

I can report that this 48 hour fermented bread is very good:

Here's a photo of the van in its current location (doing my best to keep it cool inside!):

The day has been spent preparing myself for the big event tomorrow!
It will most likely be the highlight of this year's Spanish odyssey, perhaps even the high point of it. Obviously, given the momentous nature of it I have: cut my hair, trimmed my beard, cut my nails and generally attempted to make myself suitable presentable. I have even washed and dried some special clothes for the occasion and, prepared special food and drink.

In addition, I have been planning my return route to Calais and, if all goes to plan, similar to last year, I'm hoping to have time for a cycle in France. Accordinhly, some cycle route planning has also been undertaken along with finding a suitable park-up location.

Roll on tomorrow ... the excitement is certainly building! Definitely, I have the feeling that something more momentous than a milestone will be reached!

  • Distance driven: 0
  • Distance cycled: 0
  • Weather: Similar to yesterday.