February 21, 2024

Day 55: Salobreña (Cycle)

I had a cycle route planned for today. However, whilst checking on information regarding yesterday's ride I accidentally came across info on the Los Guájares climb, which if I made a little modification to my original route, in order to incorporate this climb, it could make for a better route. So changes were made and I'm pleased that I made them. The climb was very good and the views were great. I would definitely recommend it.

Top of the climb:

Here's the view following a short descent:

And another whilst returning down the valley to Motril and Salobreña (the village of Izbor can be seen to the right - in its rural idyll!):

On return to the van it was time for more bicycle maintenance: this time replacing a worn out chain - I think the old one was less than six months old!

  • Distance driven: 0
  • Distance cycled: 75 kilometres
  • Weather: Similar to yesterday

Today's route: