February 25, 2024

Day 59: Rincón de la Victoria (Ciclismo)

Today I was going to move on from this location, to west Malaga.

However, following the discovery of the Puerto del León descent, I wanted to experience the climbing of it. So, instead of coming down, I went up the road I came down yesterday and, then, went down a road I had not previously cycled up or down (well, accept for a short four kilometre section that I rode up yesterday!).

It was a short ride that took about three hours to complete. However, the short length and time duration did not prevent a celebratory ice cream on my return to Rincón de la Victoria's seafront promenade!

As I write this, the clouds are mustering for what is forecast weather wise for tomorrow: rain!

  • Distance driven: 0
  • Distance cycled: 60 kilometres
  • Weather: Windy, especially at height, with some dodgy cross-winds encountered on the descent. Temperatures high teens °C.

Today's route: