March 23, 2024

Day 86: South of Almonte (Drive)

That's a fond farewell to Portugal. I thought it would be my last but, it may not be! Who knows what fate has up it's sleeve for us?

Currently I'm parked-up in a forest, perhaps one of the best places I've stopped at. It is very quiet and peaceful. I Love it.

Here's a photo of the van in said forest:

Here's a close-up of one of the flowers in the forest (which do you prefer, colour or black and white?):

Image 1 Image 2

Here's one of the flowers and trees in the forest:

Now it is time to plan tomorrow's cycle route.
I hope you are having a good day!

  • Distance driven: 79 miles
  • Distance cycled: 0
  • Weather: Warm, overcast ant little or no breeze - current temperature in the van 28°C! about 22°C outside.
  • Location: Google Maps