February 21, 2014

The First Post

Well, that is the "Where is Dave?" Blog up and running.

It has been set up as I'm about to embark on a 10,000 mile cycle ride around America. You can see the route here.

I am using the fairly new "Ghost" blogging software as it appears to be a very simple and user friendly blogging medium.

Anyway, kick off is 17th March 2014, and the plan is to update the blog on a regular basis whilst I take about six months to cycle through 24 American States and 1 province in Canada.

If you click on the Where is Dave? link at the top of the blog you'll be able to keep up with my progress. Please note that currently there is a test map, just so that I can see that it works.

So please pop back later to see how I'm getting on.

Oh, yes, I'm also trying to raise money for Macmillan Nurses and the Princes Alice Hospice in memory of my father who died just before christmas. So if you can afford a few "sheckles" I would be most grateful if you would give a little of your hard earnt cash towards this wonderful charity. Thanks.