May 23, 2015

Day 65: Hunter Peak Campground


Weather:

  1. For the first time in what seems like ages, this morning there was significantly more blue sky than clouds and the sun was shining. Yippee!
  2. By noon it had clouded over.
  3. There were a few spots of rain around 2pm.
  4. It brightened up.
  5. It became cloudy.
  6. Then there was sunshine, clouds and some light rain all at the same time.
  7. It clouded over.
    Typical Scottish weather then!

    The ride on Chief Joseph Highway over Dead Indian Pass was most excellent. Recommended.

    I arrived at possible camping location to find that a husband and wife team from a nearby camp had just completed the preparatory work for tomorrow's opening. I was told I could stay tonight for free! Again I have a campsite to myself.

    The Beartooth All American Highway officially re-opens tomorrow. I shall be on it.