April 9, 2024

Day 103: Antequera (Cycle/Drive)

A something old something new something borrowed something blue kind of day:

  • I rode on some old roads that I cycled last year;
  • New roads I rode for the first time this year;
  • I borrowed this rhyme, just because I could; and
  • The sky was nothing but blue, however, I definitely was not: it was a great day on the bike.

Blue skies:

Blue skies with road bridge, wind turbines and purple flowers:

Blue, green and red:

Blue of the sky juxtaposed with that of the reservoir:

Self portrait in mud:

And finally, the "arse end" of the Caminito Del Ray:

  • Distance driven: 25 miles
  • Distance cycled: 78 Kilometres
  • Weather: Blue skies! Sunshine, cooling northerly-ish wind - stronger than yesterday's and reasonable temperatures.
  • Location: Google Maps

Today's route: