January 10, 2024

Day 13: Es Coll D'En Rabassa (Drive)

Misfortune, or perhaps it is just stupidity, seems to be stalking me.

Today I lost my mobile phone, which has opened up a whole can of problems. I think I lost it whilst taking this photo.

My phone's camera stopped working so I took it with a different camera. I think I put the phone done on the stone wall I was leaning on to take the photo and then, once the photo was taken, walked away without the phone!

I had only crossed the road and walked a hundred metres or so down the road before I realised I no longer had it. On return the phone couldn't be found and ringing it's number rang out and, eventually, after numerous re-dials, it went to voice mail and then number not available at this time.

The only thing for it was to report to my mobile carrier that the phone and sim card as being lost (to me!).

So, currently, not only have I lost my phone, critically I've lost use of my mobile phone number.

The problem then arose that, as a consequence of 2-factor authentication, I was unable to update some of my passwords, because to do so requires me to input the authentication code sent to my mobile phone number! A kind of Catch-22 scenario!

Hopefully, on Friday, my mobile phone number will be transferred to another sim card that I have. Patience!

Clearly my visit to Palma did not end well.

  • Distance driven: 15 miles
  • Distance cycled: 0
  • Weather: Rain in the morning, sunny in the afternoon and, the rains returned early evening.
  • Location: Google Maps