February 4, 2023

Day 38: Relleu (Walk!)

A visit to the local bakery first thing to buy bread and a wee post walk pastel to eat with my afternoon coffee, which cost me €2.10!

Today's walk was recommended to me by a Dutch couple who'd completed it yestrday whilst I was away cycling. Fortunately their excellent spoken English meant we could communicate!; naturally I do not speak any Dutch!

The walk is the "Ruta del Pantà de Relleu".

The couple are avid walks and said that this was an interesting and enjoyable walk, which lasted about three hours and that they'd not encountered anyone else on the walk. Given their enthusiasm I thought I'd give it a try.

They walked it on a Friday. Whereas stupid me walked it on a Saturday: It was like Sauchiehall Street on a Saturday afternoon!

Here's some photos from the walk:

When I returned from the glass viewing platform there was a rather long queue and staff were restricting the numbers on the path and viewing platform. Not sure how long people had to wait, but I was glad I was not one of them: it was getting hot in the sun and, there was little or no breeze or shade!

  • Distance driven: 0
  • Distance cycled: 0
  • Distance walked: 10.7km (the route) + about 5km more wandering around the pueblo.
  • Weather: Sunny and hot: felt like the hottest day so far (about 25°C noon).

Today's Route: