January 2, 2024

Day 5: Valencia (Arrival)

I departed from Zaragoza at about 10.30am where the temperature was cloudy and about 10°C. I arrived at El Salar Beach, which is a little south of Valencia, at about 2.30pm where the temperature was 19°C and sunny. Very nice!

The rest of the day was taken up with me planning ahead for February! It was not until about 7.30pm that I realised I didn't have a photo for the day. So off I adventured to the beach with a view to taking a photograph of the Valencian City lights. Unfortunately, using my mobile phone the best I could do was thus:

Accordingly, here's something that is at least in focus and not blurred (taken through the window of the local beach cafe)!

  • Distance Driven: 206 miles
  • Distance Driven (Calais => Valencia) 1045 miles (£173.72) [35.9 mls/gal] Pro Rata (based on miles driven (routes were not identical) it was £30 cheaper this year, even though miles per gallon was 0.21 worse this time!) Big Yawn!
  • Distance Cycled: 0
  • Weather: Cloudy (Zaragoza) Sunny (Valencia)
  • Location: Google Maps