March 15, 2023

Day 77: Maro (Drive/Cycle)

Last night, using the Park4Night app, I found what was reported to be a good Park-up location. This morning, I rounded a corner in the road and was greeted with a view that was somewhat unexpected.

The supposed recommended park-up was not what I'd envisaged. It turns out to be some kind of semi-permanent hippie commune. Definitely not the place for me! I drove on. I now reside in a small village on the outskirts of Nerja. A much more like it kind of location.

Today's bike ride was only 40 kilometres, but the near 11 kilometre climb was steep, with an average gradient of 10% and ramps up to 19.5% (as indicated by the paint on the road!). I was very glad to see the 1km paintwork!

Here's a view looking back from whence I'd come:

And here's a view taken on my return to the coast:

  • Distance driven: 22 miles
  • Distance cycled: 40 kilometres
  • Weather: Good
  • Location: Google Maps

Today's route: