March 16, 2023

Day 78: Mora (Cycle)

Thoughts of returning to the UK have arisen because I had to go through the chore of purchasing an online ticket to walk the "Cominito del Ray". The walk is very popular and, as such, needs to booked in advance. It will be one of the last adventures I embark upon before the long journey home begins!

Today's adventure was, not surprisingly, a cycle ride into the hills. There were some steep sections of road out of Frigiliana that three electric bike athletes took as their opportunity to be un-overtaken by me: it was short lived! I was pleased that the roads become much quieter after Frigiliana (I think it is a wee bit of a tourist trap). Once at the coast again the traffic increased again. Next time I would try to route around Nerja, rather than through it and up to Frigiliana.

I also passed through Sayalonga (a bit like a sing a long, but using the spoken word instead!)

And Lagos!

And, just outside Mora, this magnificent late nineteenth century viaduct, that was used to transport water to the local sugar factory, can be seen!

  • Distance driven: 0
  • Distance cycled: 76 km
  • Weather: Fine!

Today's route: